Legal Question in Family Law in California

I am in the process of a dissolution for marriage. We filed and got a paper back saying that we are single effective on December 2016. It is June 2016. Does that mean I can't get married before December 2016? Can I still file for a fiance visa?

Thank you!

Asked on 6/22/16, 1:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lyle Johnson Bedi and Johnson Attorneys at Law

Your marriage will not be dissolved until the date in December 2016.

Read more
Answered on 6/22/16, 2:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California