Legal Question in Family Law in California

Am I responsible for my aging parent in any way? Is there something I can do to legally not be responsible? The current situation involves addiction and mental illness


Asked on 3/19/21, 1:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Law Offices of Timothy McCormick

Unless you affirmatively take responsibility for your parents you are not responsible for them.

Read more
Answered on 3/29/21, 8:48 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California