Legal Question in Family Law in California

Is there a statute of limitations for a father not named on birth certificate to try and be legally named on the certificate? We are in California


Asked on 8/13/16, 7:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services

If there is no legal father, there is no limit. If the wrong man is named as the father it is a very short period of time, something like six months.

Read more
Answered on 8/15/16, 12:45 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California