Legal Question in Family Law in California

My first wife got a divorce in Mexico (in about 3 hours). We were married and then she died. I remarried. Is my current marriage legal?

Asked on 3/22/16, 1:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arlene Kock Law Offices of Arlene D. Kock APLC

Whether or not your first marriage was legal was preempted by your first wife's death. Upon her death, any legal relationship you might have had was terminated thereby allowing you to remarry.

Read more
Answered on 3/28/16, 7:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California