Legal Question in Family Law in California

My ex wrote letters in from prison in which he specifically addressed crimes and or bad acts he committed against me. 3 yrs before he lied and denied in court both in written form and under oath. He got out of prison, quickly did it again. [DV/Abuse threats, financial abuse] By Denying he did these things, and the court appeared to believe him, he makes me appear like a liar or making false allegations. Hes still doing it. Can I present these letters in court to prove he is lying.

Asked on 1/31/18, 2:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arlene Kock Law Offices of Arlene D. Kock APLC

Under the rules of evidence you can absolutely present those letters as evidence and as rebuttal to his testimony.

Read more
Answered on 1/31/18, 5:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California