Legal Question in Medical Leave in California

I am on Medical Leave from my employer, using FMLA. It was originally due to stress. While being treated, I had an accident affecting my ankle and have been off a total of 6 months. Once released from the Dr. (in approx. another 2-3 months) I would like to resign. What is the best way to handle this? What are my obligations to the employer, if any? I am in California and have been with my employer 2.5 years.

Asked on 10/29/10, 2:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in California