Legal Question in Civil Litigation in California

Civil law- renewal of Judgment

Someone who has had a judgment against me since 1992 attempted to renew it in 2001, but I was able to have that renewal vacated in 2002. Now, in 2008, they are attempting to renew the same judgment again. Do I have an argument that would prevent this judgment from being renewed?

Asked on 12/06/08, 1:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Phillip Lemmons, Esq. Phillip Lemmons APC, Attorneys at Law

Re: Civil law- renewal of Judgment

You have an argument. Whether or not you prevail is up to the Judge.

Read more
Answered on 12/06/08, 2:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California