Legal Question in Civil Litigation in California

On their first demurrer, defendants did not demur to 2 causes of action. We filed an amended complaint. On the second demurrer, defendants demur to those 2 causes of action to which they did not demur before. Is it permissible?


Asked on 8/01/19, 2:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Law Offices of Timothy McCormick

Yes. An amended complaint starts the show all over again.

Read more
Answered on 8/01/19, 4:36 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California