Legal Question in Civil Litigation in California

This is actually about elections for special district...

we are involved in several litigation with the local water district that went rogue.

Following a complex gerrymandering they did over a year ago, presumably believing it benefited them, the president of the board no longer lives in the division he was elected in.

However, he is allowed to continue until the completion of his term in 2024.

Now he decided to run against our candidate in the division he lives in.

The question: does being a candidate in the division he lives in (4) forefeet his continuing as elected director of division 3 and president of the board.

Thank you!


Asked on 8/13/22, 1:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

This cannot be answered without reviewing the governing documents of the district.

Read more
Answered on 8/13/22, 1:30 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California