Legal Question in Civil Litigation in California

Group vacation plans

I signed up for a group vacation back in Nov 08. It was open to over 400 people, but only 2 of us had confirmed and placed a deposit. I have been unemployed since mid-Jan and had to cancel on Mar 29. Now the organizer has claimed shes going to sue me because the trip will cost her more money since its based on double occupancy. She wants me to pay her $1100. If she takes me to court, will she win?


Asked on 4/08/09, 2:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Hoffman Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman

Re: Group vacation plans

There is no way to answer your question without knowing what your agreement with the organizer says.

Read more
Answered on 4/08/09, 3:41 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California