Legal Question in Civil Litigation in California

Is a judgment lien against you something serious? The creditor basically has a judgment lien against me over $242 dollars now increases to $1,196.67, it's ridiculous. Should I avoid this? Don't have that kind of money. What is the worst that can happen? Thx

Asked on 3/07/18, 3:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Samuel Stamas Law Office of Samuel G. Stamas

Judgement liens are a serious thing. It will affect your credit and the creditor can attach wages and in some cases force the sale of property. It really depends on how hard they want to work to get the money.

Read more
Answered on 3/07/18, 3:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California