Legal Question in Civil Litigation in California

Verbal agreements can be binding, does it apply in this situation? I was slated to go to New Orleans with two friends, me being the outsider. The girl who charged the room said we couldn't get our money back once the room was charged to her card, my name is NOT on the reservation or ROOM, I was squeezed in. She was paid by money order. Since then, the girl and I have had words. She became very condescending, enough to make me uncomfortable enough NOT to attend this trip and I cant see myself donating $343 to their trip. When I asked for my money back she told me to ask the hotel for a refund. Unfortunately this all happened two and a half weeks prior to the trip date. Does she have a legal right to withhold my money? Karen from California

Asked on 6/23/12, 11:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

George Shers Law Offices of Georges H. Shers

Yes, you had a binding verbal agreement.

Read more
Answered on 7/01/12, 5:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California