Legal Question in Health Care Law in California

We started receiving bills and notices from our medical provider (lab) that they were trying to bill us for co-payment and billing the insurance for services rendered. However this service was paid upfront (via credit card) since it was shown to me that it was cheaper to pay "cash" than to bill my insurance and still pay the copay % which would be higher.

Upon calling and investigating it has been confirmed that they billed my insurance and subsequently attempted to bill me for % I am responsible for. However this service was paid in full before services rendered and we told them we wouldn't be using the insurance since it was more expensive.

The rep then became quite and flustered when asked why they are double billing me and the insurance for something that was paid for already . Definitely being scammed and or double billed and unless I sat here and spent hours going through my paperwork and on calls with them they just keep trying to bill more money. I am sure this has happened to others.

We have all documents regarding this. Can we sue?

Asked on 9/22/21, 6:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Read more
Answered on 10/02/21, 11:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in California