Legal Question in Immigration Law in California

Will a "suspicious injury report" reported by medical staff to police cause problems with immigration?

I'm a woman and a green card holder who has sustained injuries for which I sought emergency help. The medical staff at the hospital made a "suspicious injury report" to the police since I did not want to file a police report. Can the suspicious injury report make trouble for me immigration-wise? Can I lose my green card, be deported, or make it difficult for me to become a citizen in the future?

Asked on 10/26/21, 5:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law

If you are the possible victim of violence, that would never adversely affect your immigration status. However, I suggest you report the person who caused you injury to the police.

Read more
Answered on 10/27/21, 11:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in California