Legal Question in Insurance Law in California

Can my auto insurance refuse to payout on my vehicle because they want a statement from a friend that helps me get my vehicle back to my home? He wasn't there during the accident only helped me after the accident but the adjuster said she wants to confirm the day and time with him. I explained he was there, he only help me get the vehicle home. I had already provided that information to them and I was the only one in the vehicle. In the meantime, I have no vehicle, still have to make the payment on the vehicle and it is totaled.


Asked on 10/19/21, 4:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

Yes they can, and you wanting to avoid them giving a statement is a big red flag to the adjuster.

Read more
Answered on 10/21/21, 7:53 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in California