Legal Question in Insurance Law in California


my acar was for sale, potential buyer wrecks car, insurance companys argure who is responcible can,t agree finally both pay togeather does not cover repair. can i cash both checks

Asked on 2/15/07, 3:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Stein Law Offices of Jonathan G. Stein

Re: insurance

No. You are only entitled to be paid once. The simple answer is that the buyer was a permissive user. Insurance follows the car. Therefore, the insurance on the car would pay for the damages.

Read more
Answered on 2/17/07, 12:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in California