Legal Question in Insurance Law in California

I had an SR 22 that was supposed to be removed from my auto policy in 2008. It has remained on my policy this whole time, which means I have been paying for it. I called DMV because the insurance told me to, they would not remove it. CA DMV stated that they have not requested one from my insurance since 2008. Shouldn't I be reimbursed for the time I've been paying the SR22 FEE?

Kimberly from CA.

Asked on 6/16/19, 1:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Read more
Answered on 6/16/19, 5:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in California