Legal Question in Insurance Law in California

Can a storage facility require a tenant to have insurance? Can facility add requirement this after I have been renting for a long period of time?

Asked on 4/11/12, 7:50 pm

Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Hoffman Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman

Yes and yes, unless your rental agreement forbids it. That is very unlikely.

Read more
Answered on 4/12/12, 11:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in California