Legal Question in Employment Law in California

I am in California. My employer is enforcing the COVID vaccine mandate. Getting vaccinated is the only option they are giving and they are not offering weekly COVID testing in place of being vaccinated. My employer has said the COVID vaccination is now a condition for employment, though I have been there for over 20 years. Human Resources claims they will "work" with unvaccinated employees to see what alternate solutions they can come up with, which turned out to be letting the employee use sick and vacation time to find another job if not vaccinated by deadline. Do I have any legal recourse should my employer fire me for not complying with the vaccine mandate?


Asked on 9/13/21, 6:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

No.

Read more
Answered on 9/14/21, 8:26 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California