Legal Question in Employment Law in California

My employer said person who traveled out side of state have to self-quarantine 2 weeks before coming back to office regardless of vaccination. And no additional sick pay for it.

Management says it’s “company policy”

Is it legal? And if not, who should we talk to?


Asked on 4/21/21, 10:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

No. It is not illegal at all.

Read more
Answered on 4/22/21, 8:46 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California