Legal Question in Employment Law in California

Can my employer which is a private company do a pocket search to see if i have anything in my pockets that im not suppose to have on the work floor. It does state in employee handbook that they will search.

Asked on 2/09/16, 3:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Schneider, Holtz & Hutchison

Yes. They absolutely can.

Read more
Answered on 2/10/16, 10:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California