Legal Question in Employment Law in California

First, I live and worked in California for a company based out of Georgia. The company was put into receivership by Georgia courts back in 2014. I have since filed a wage claim against the company, but was informed by the CA Labor Board, that while the claim is valid, they cannot enforce it against a company in bk or receivership. They said I would have to submit my claim to the courts in Georgia. My first question, how long does a receivership last? Did I wait to long to file the claim? Second, if I still can file the claim, how would I go about filing a wage claim to the receivership in Georgia?

Asked on 1/10/17, 3:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

This sounds like a question for a Georgia attorney. Try reposting your question with a Georgia zip code.

Good luck!

Read more
Answered on 1/10/17, 3:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California