Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

My ex-girlfriend refuses to leave the condo that I own. I moved out temporarily (which has been 6 months now) hoping she'd leave on her own but she still refuses. I pay all expenses (mortgage, prop tax, insurance, utility bills, water, sewer, garbage, TV service, etc.). She pays nothing and never has. All of the furniture belongs to me. What are my options? Can I have the power turned off and utilities shut down? Can I remove the furniture from the condo?

Note: We have no children and we never signed a domestic partnership agreement.

Asked on 2/08/24, 1:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Call the police. She is a treapasser.

Read more
Answered on 2/09/24, 11:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California