Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

My friend's house was locked due to an evition and my belongings were in it. Yes, I went to look for it, but the item was gone.


Asked on 4/29/22, 2:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

The landlord is responsible for the safekeeping of anything locked in the unit, but only for a certain period of time. After that they can sell it or get rid of it.

Read more
Answered on 5/02/22, 9:29 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California