Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

I want to rent a room within a single family home. Do I have the same rights as if I were renting an apartment?

Asked on 6/29/10, 9:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Schneider, Holtz & Hutchison

No. Some of the same rights but not all, and you have some rights that an apartment renter would not.

Read more
Answered on 6/29/10, 12:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California