Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

Can you send 30 day notice to evict a month to month tenant who has resided less than 12 months- without giving a reason for eviction in a City and County of Calif that has no local rent control?


Asked on 3/10/22, 5:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

No. California now has a state-wide just-cause eviction law.

Read more
Answered on 3/11/22, 3:47 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California