Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

I subleased a room from a guy who is on a lease with the landlord. I paid my rent on time. I went out of town on a business trip. Half way through the month I paid for, he rents the room to someone else, and tells me I have to move by the third on the 28th. I never had the intention of moving, The original lease agreement does not permit subleasing. Do I have a legal right to a 30 day notice, or does he have the right to order that I leave at his convenience?

Asked on 12/29/10, 4:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

You have a legal right to a 30-day notice if you paid your rent for the entire month.

Read more
Answered on 1/06/11, 9:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California