Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

My tenant gave me a 30-day notice on the 1st and paid the the rent for entire month. Yesterday, he sad he'll turn in the keys on the 28th and asking for refund for 2 remaining days: the 29th and 30.

Is the tenant entitled to the refund by law?

Thank you.


Asked on 4/27/19, 11:18 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

Gerald Dorfman Dorfman Law Office

No.

Read more
Answered on 4/27/19, 1:08 pm
Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services

Definitely not. Tenants owe rent for the entire notice period regardless of when they vacate the premises.

Read more
Answered on 4/28/19, 8:26 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California