Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

My tenant just moved his mother in, along with her pit-bull dog. I told him his lease only allows overnight guests for 2 weeks over a four month period, and that the dog does not have my permission to be on the property at all. He is just ignoring me.

Do I serve him with a 3-Day perform or quit on the pit bull, or wait until his mother passes the 14 day mark, and serve a 3-Day perform or quit on both his mother and the dog?

Asked on 3/11/22, 5:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP


Read more
Answered on 3/12/22, 10:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California