Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

I have tenants that have violated several terms of our lease including a dozen adults who are not on the lease reside there and in the garage, park on the lawn, running a mini used car lot from the house, and having garbage littered across the front yard. The lease expires in November and I want to evict them as per their egregious violation of the terms of the lease. Since they have rented for 2 years, am I allowed to evict them, or do I have to give them a 60 day notice? The 60 days and the end of the lease would both be up in November.

Asked on 9/10/21, 2:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

You're stuck with them due to the Covid eviction moratorium.

Read more
Answered on 9/13/21, 2:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California