Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

Today August 12th my roommates asked me to move out and gave me a 30 day notice. They said my last day would be September 12th. When September start do I have to pay full rent or just partial rent since I will only be there for 12 days? Also there is no lease everything is just verbal

Asked on 8/14/14, 12:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paymon Bidari Bidari Civil Defense

You are only responsible for the 12 days. So the rent should be pro rated. One month rent divided by 30 x 12 = amount owed.

Read more
Answered on 8/14/14, 9:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California