Legal Question in Legal Ethics in California

Is it illegal to impersonate a member of the clergy to preside over a wedding ceremony and ultimately execute and file a marriage certificate?

Asked on 12/30/11, 10:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Stone Law Offices of Michael B. Stone Toll Free 1-855-USE-MIKE

I would think this would constitute perjury.

Read more
Answered on 12/30/11, 2:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in California