Legal Question in Legal Ethics in California

In a process to do freelance business with a local County agency, the County is requesting to see my tax forms from the past three years. Is this a legal request? If I refuse to show them, do they have a legal right to bar me from doing business with any of the County agencies?


Asked on 7/06/17, 4:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services

This is not a legal ethics and professional responsibility question. This topic is for questions regarding the State Bar rules and related statutes governing the practice of law.

Read more
Answered on 7/06/17, 4:59 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in California