Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in California

I was a juror 2 months ago Long Beach CA It was a Medical Malpractice ($1.5 Million) Lawsuit in which the Plaintiff lost. The Judge after the trial said we can or both Lawyers can contact us.

My question is:

Can I charge $$$ as a consultant or Helper to let the Lawyer (Plaintiff) know what he did wrong and right in his case?

Since the Judge said we can contact the lawyers or they can contact us if we want.

Asked on 2/11/16, 1:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian

If I was the lawyer and you had asked for money, I'd decline. Once you get paid any information you provide will be subject to impeachment.

Read more
Answered on 2/11/16, 2:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in California