Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in California

My sister is 82, had a hip replacement surgery about 8 years ago. After about 3 months it started to make noises and became quite painful. We went back to the Dr. He said her pain was not where he had operated and that "it was not his fault". We tried to see him again and found out he had quit his practice and moved to Texas. Another Dr. has told her it seemed to be put in wrong and says she is getting around on a broken leg. Her one hip is about 4 inches lower than the other, She uses a walker and wheel chair to get around and has had to take Vicaden ever since. I have always wondered if she had a case. She had a Zimmer replacement, I don't remember the number after the name Zimmer. Carol B.

Asked on 3/12/17, 12:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian

Her records need to be reviewed as a starting point.

Read more
Answered on 3/13/17, 1:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in California