Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in California

I sustained an injury to my hand on February 1, 2019. I am mediately went to the emergency room and they did not do their due diligence treating me. I ruptured the flexor tendon in my thumb and the doctor that treated me put stitches in me and told me to follow up with my primary care doctor in 10 days. I have learned that this was the wrong treatment. I needed immediate surgery in order to have use of my hand again. Because of the type of insurance I have which is Medi-Cal I waited five more weeks for surgery to be approved. I had the surgery And followed all doctors orders with physical therapy and treatment. Ultimately the tendon was so weak it ruptured again. Now I have so much scar tissue and nonmovement in my joint I’m unable to use my hand and the doctor does not know if a second surgery will repair it. I believe I have a medical malpractice suit here and I am looking for an attorney to represent me against the hospital and possibly against my insurance company for taking so long and making so many mistakes and authorizing my surgery

Asked on 8/13/19, 10:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dear Client,

Please pay for the question and I would be happy to help you.

Kindest regards,

Dr. Donna Kay Kakonge, LLB

Read more
Answered on 8/13/19, 11:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in California