Legal Question in Military Law in California


My husband has been deserted for about 9 months now and is turing himself in tonight...what should i expect and how long might his jail time be..He was a MP?!?he deserted because he just got back from Iraq and was under a lot of stress as a MP...thank you

Asked on 9/04/07, 5:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lyle Johnson Bedi and Johnson Attorneys at Law

Re: desertion

contact the legal officer on base. This question involves military justice. Most attorneys on this site have little or no experience in that area of the law.

Read more
Answered on 9/18/07, 12:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Military Law questions and answers in California