Legal Question in Personal Injury in California

my girlfriend and i went into a bank of america to make a withdrawl, the manager suspected mygirlfriend was fraudulently accessing an acccount that not hers and called the police and had us handcuffed and put into a car for 2 hours until we were released. the bank manager did nothing to try and verify her identity and just called the police bcuz he was sure he was right which he wasnt. there was absolutely no fraud committed on her account. can we sue the bank manager and bank of america for being humiliated by being walked out of the bank in handcuffs for no good reason?

Asked on 2/22/21, 3:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian

The success of her case will be depending on what actual fact caused the manager. If the manager has no facts to back up his action, the case will have a higher chance of succeeding.

Read more
Answered on 2/22/21, 8:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in California