Legal Question in Personal Injury in California

Someone injured me in the gym, I told him he has to pay my injury, he said he will.

I have witness when this accident happened.

I did not to go to emergency because I do not have health insurance.

I only go to family doctor, so I can afford.

My medical cost is around $360, and $360 for 3 days I could not work.

Can I ask for $750? send certified letter with medical report?

Should I ask for more?

No medical receipt OK? No lawyer's letter OK? I have no money to pay lawyer.

If he does not send me check, if he refused to pay, should I go to small claim court?

What should I write in the letter?

When I got injury, I did not think of lost wage, I only told him about my injury, he agreed to pay my injury verbally, it happened 4/2, since then, I haven't contact him.

Someone told me I could ask for lost wage, It was so painful for two weeks. Three day lost wage does sound reasonable?

Asked on 4/30/13, 7:04 am

Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lyle Johnson Bedi and Johnson Attorneys at Law

You have not provided sufficient information to receive a response. There is no information as to the type of injury, how the injury was inflicted etc. Contact a personal injury attorney for as evaluation as to whether or not your case would be accepted as a contingency case.

Read more
Answered on 4/30/13, 1:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in California