Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

In a Divorce Decree does sole separate property mean the other party isn't financially responsible or have any legal rights to it?


Asked on 9/14/21, 12:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

This can't be answered reliably without context and detail, but basically in most situations that is what it means.

Read more
Answered on 9/15/21, 10:25 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California