Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

I gave a 30 day notice on 2/1 and vacated the property on 3/1. Should I be required to pay 2 days prorated rent for March?


Asked on 3/19/19, 1:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services

Yes. Thirty days means 30-days, not calendar month, especially in February.

Read more
Answered on 3/20/19, 2:04 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California