Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

hello I am late on my rent, but today at lunch I was home in the shower and heard the doorbell ring but didn't answer since I was in the shower. a few seconds later I here someone yell "hello" from downstairs. she must have heard the shower on because I then heard the door close as I grabbed a towel and looked out the window I saw my landlord drive away. can she do that?

Asked on 11/29/18, 3:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Misty Wilks

lol. No. Not the way you told it.

Read more
Answered on 12/28/18, 7:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California