Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

I live in a zero lot line property and my neighbor's original electricity meter/breaker box in on the "zero side", protruding out onto my unfenced front yard.

Neighbor recently decided to get solar panels and one day I came home to 4 new boxes installed on that wall, all protruding out up to 12 inches.

Where can I find legislation that regulates ownership and use of the outside of a zero lot wall?

Asked on 4/21/22, 1:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

You won't find such legislation other than vague general statutes about trespass and property lines. The additional boxes are probably a trespass, but you won't find "legislation" specific to your situation.

Read more
Answered on 4/22/22, 11:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California