Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

Is it ok to pay 5 months of rent in advance in California on a 2 year lease rental agreement. My rent is 6000k. It’s the 5 last months of the lease


Asked on 9/25/19, 5:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services

No. That would be considered taking an illegal deposit.

Read more
Answered on 9/25/19, 5:33 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California