Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

Is probate needed for real property held in a revocable trust?

Asked on 5/19/17, 4:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gary R. White Burton & White

Property properly held subject to a trust does not need a probate proceeding to be transferred to the beneficiary by the successor trustee upon the settlor's death.

Read more
Answered on 5/19/17, 4:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California