Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

I recently bought a home advertised as having "Mahogany hardwood flooring throughout." I now have realized that the floors are engineered, with 1/6th of an inch of mahogany and the rest a fiberboard. The floors cannot be refinished. Did the seller's or their agent misrepresent the facts here?


Asked on 9/20/21, 3:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

Yes.

Read more
Answered on 9/22/21, 8:10 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California