Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

I recently learned the my former spouse filed a fraudulent lien for 18K on a house I once owned. He did this within weeks of us meeting in 1996 using a sham title company. Will he be arrested or will he be protected by a statute of limitation for this crime? We are both California residents.

Asked on 11/23/23, 9:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

You have to go to the police and report this and see what they say.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 11/24/23, 2:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California