Legal Question in Tax Law in California

Inheritance tax

Parent died 7/04. He was a Teamster in Union Local 85 in S.F.Calif. Has $9504.00 in pension fund that is going to come to me in the form of a check. I am going to invest the $9504.00 and $10,000.00 of the remaining $48,450.00. The balance of the money has ESTATE EXPENSES and the rest of the money after expenses will go to my 3 sisters that are disabled. There was NO REAL PROPERTY. How much taxis will I have to pay. Parent's ENTIRE CASH estate is was, $67,954.00

--name removed--PierceII

Asked on 9/27/04, 5:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ken Koenen Koenen & Tokunaga, P.C.

Re: Inheritance tax


Read more
Answered on 9/27/04, 6:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in California