Legal Question in Traffic Law in California

speeding ticket turned in late

i recieved a speeding ticket on sept1 2000

i went to court on the day on the ticket oct31 2000 at 5:00 pm. the person said the ticket was not turned in and gave me proof i was there. i recieved a amendment in the mail on 11-21 from the chp says there was a error and the correction. can he(the officer) hold the ticket this long and then turn it in. can i get off for the eroor on his part?

Asked on 11/29/00, 9:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ken Koury Kenneth P. Koury, Esq.

Re: speeding ticket turned in late

I would fight the ticket and argue that you're right to a speedy trial has been violated.

Read more
Answered on 12/04/00, 12:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in California