Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

If there are 4 people on a will with 2 of them being brother and sister and the other 2 children of one of those. The children’s parent that was on the will passes away. What happens to that part of the proceeds?

Asked on 10/15/20, 4:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michele Cusack Pollak & Cusack

Assuming the deceased beneficiary died before the testator, and if the will doesn't specify, it depends on whether the deceased beneficiary is a close relative of the testator.

Read more
Answered on 10/15/20, 5:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California